These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the contemporay era, many people tend to shift jobs from one place to another frequently during their course of lives. This essay will delve into merits and demerits of the phenomenon. To begin with, there are many perks associated with being loyal for working at an employer. If we work at a single job, chances are there that an individual will gain an expertise within his field of work. The focus on just one career causes anyone to build profound foundation in the career. Moreover, the long-term experience in a full-time job will also contribute to the lifelong learning of the subject. Consequently, the employer will definitely recognize the adroitness of an individual which could lead to promotion to the higher positions and a better salary. For example, if an individual will work for an employer with hard work and determination consistently then he or she could rise to the managerial positions in his life. However, if individual keeps on changing employment continuously then he or she cannot enjoy such benefits provided by the boss. Because, many organizations prefer long-term employees. On the contrary, working at numerous other works will make someone forget the monotony that comes with the lack enthusiasm for doing one kind of work. Apart from this, they learn a myriad of skills at work which make them overlook the mundane tasks. Mostly, people need changes on daily basis in their lives to motivate them to work. If they continue to do different challenging tasks at various job sites, it provide them satisfaction and motivation. In conclusion, changing jobs will help someone to learn multifarious skills but sticking at same work place can help them to rise to the highest positions. Thus, both opinions have their own rationale.