Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school leavers in most countries. How far do you agree with this assessment?

It is an undeniable fact that unemployment remains one of the global challenges faced by today’s generation. Owing to the economic crisis, in many countries, people are suffering from joblessness. I completely agree with this, which I would like to explain further in the upcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, there is a job shortage due urban sprawl and the increase in population. However, in developing countries, the government and authorities find it difficult to assign jobs to most of the population. To exemplify, many students from the prominent universities were not provided placements. As a result, the situation for most of the school dropouts will be worse than for the educated students. Most of the school dropouts lack the skillsets required for a skilled worker. Furthermore, the unemployment situation can lead to social unrest and economic instability in a nation. Overall, these unskilled workers are likely to migrate to foreign countries. Additionally, there is the matter of their existence. Subsequently, a country suffers from brain drain. For instance, most of the younger people in Kerala would like to settle down in Western countries. They like to settle in foreign places for a better standard of living. In conclusion, government and authority can provide job opportunities for these dropout population. I strongly believe that individuals can educate themselves and set measures to tackle these problems.