Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

Transactions of money among people and businesses has been a daily occurrence since many millenia. Although in the past transfering was a tangible activity involving notes and coins, with the advancements in internet and mobile technologies, the physical aspect of fund transfering has now mostly transitioned into electronic means. In my opinion, I believe that this transformation is a favourable evolution due to several key benefits. one of the main benefits of performing money transfering transferring with the aid of technology is the high level of convenience experienced. Since, transactions are carried out electronically, there are no limitations in locale, and also the activities are performed realtime. For example, if family members living in seperate countries require to move funds amongst each other, now they can achieve this using a mobile banking app. Thus, such features provides a hassle free and convenient means of carrying out such activities. Another advantage of electronic fund transfering can be linked to the high leve of security provided to money. In the past transfering cash required people to physically move money from one place to another, which increases the chances of a theft occurring. For instance, at present money can be digitally transfered between bank accounts, and these transactions are end to end encrypted ensuring the high level of security. Furthermore, as electronic money transfering creates a digital foot print of all the activities, it can be used in terms of valuable information for budgeting purposes. Since, financial institutions records details of all the transactions people or businesses can use these data for analysis purposes for future plans. One example can be related to a household where the family use the past transaction data to understand about unnecessary past expenses that they can avoid in the future to improve their savings. Thereby, such data is very valuable when planning for the future. Thus in conclusion, I strongly believe that the shift of money transfering from the traditional methods to the current electronic means has many benefits ranging from an individual perspective to global e-commerce, due to the convenience, level of security, and opportunities to support future fund managment that such means provide.