Some people think that all unviersity students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In recent years many people assume that we should study subjects that he desires. Is it a better (option)? Some people believe in allowing students to learn practical matters for the upcoming days, whereas others believe otherwise. However, I strongly believe that the advantages of letting scholars choose their favorite subjects outweigh the drawbacks. On one hand, if students have options to choose their classes, they will have an ease to develop their dreams pathway. Firstly, most of them will enjoy their time gaining a new knowledge they want to learn without having a pressure to do so, resulting high scores in their semester report. Secondly, by becoming proficient in what they have selected, they will be initiatively create new jobs in the current fields. Moreover, these individuals will gain satisfaction in their life because what they pursue is aligning with their life purpose. On the other hand, one who attains skills that correspond with what is helpful in the time ahead would benefits from the recent career demands. First of all, it would be easy to find IT engineer vacancy, for instance. In addition, this choice will secure someone a guaranteed job, having financial benefits, like being financially stable as a consequence. Nonetheless, boredom might be an unavoidable situation for them because there is minimal challenge in their field. To conclude, although freedom in topic choosing might bring an easier life journey than restricting what appears to be useful in the future. It has more advantages, specifically in terms of proficiency and life purpose.