The leaders of most organizations tend to be older people. However, some argue that younger people make better bosses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traditionally, most of the companies, MNC’s and other organizations offer the executive positions to elder people. However, their exists a quarrel that younger folks are best leaders. I unequivocally agree that older people are the better then young people, as they have more in-depth knowledge and experience. To begin with, a global shift can be observed where spiking number of companies are being managed by younger people and it sometimes leads to temporary or sometimes permanent unstability of companies performance. One profound reason should be risk taking nature of young people and lack of real world experience. Young people have fresh perspective, modern way of decision making which leads them to think out of the box, this occasionally may benefit the organizations but may sometime cause an arm and a leg. For instance, Elon Musk’s own statements couple of times caused Tesla’s stockmarket share to face major dip. Additionally, achieving powerful position at young age can make them egostic egotistic. Hence, effecting their decision-making ability. On the other hand, older people have dealt with plethora of ups and downs in their career which boost their situational awareness results in building quick and effective decision making abilities. Older people had already learnt and know the best way to handle a situation, whether taking a bold, straight forward decision or proceed with slow and conservative approach. For example, it can be observed some of the most powerful organizations like Blackrock and Vanguard are being managed by relatively older people. Moreover, as with time their knowledge keep developing, making them for suitable for higher positions within organization. In a nutshell, older people are suitable for executive positions due to their conservative approach toward organization growth and extensive real world experience they bring with them on the table.