big salary is more important than job satisfaction. do you agree or disagree?

In this cutting-edge era, there is one of the highly controversial issue whether high income have much significance as compared to job satisfaction. I disagree with the given notion and the supporting points will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, becoming more rich could be the first reason for giving much importance to big slalary. To elaborate it, people having low income could not be fulfilled their family's needs and dreams such as good educational institutions, healthy environment, recreational sources and other basic needs. Apart from this, high wages are becoming a necessity for achieving name and fame in own locality. To clarify this, people think that if they have an expensive car, a two-storey building for living, luxuries and branded clothes then they can earn good fame in their society easily. To illustrate this, a survey has been conducted last year which depicts 80% people apply jobs with high earnings instead of looking on pros and cons of those jobs. However, job satisfaction cannot be underestimated. When people do fulfilling job then not only makes the workday more enjoyable, but also they tend to be more committed to their jobs, more creative; has led to overall progress of their career advancement and success in the long run. In addition to this, it could be seen that a satisfaction job also contributes to an individual's mental and social well being. For example, people love what they are doing and share their fellings of happiness and sadness among other colleagues which help them to maintain balance their work-life. To conclude, It has been said that although there are multifariuos beneficial points of doing with high income like financial security and a well renowed life, job satisfaction plays a pivotal role in overall happiness and productivity.