Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects . Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is considered by some university students that doing extra-curricular activities together with the curriculum make their school life more enjoyable, while for others, concentrating on study is more crucial than anything else as they aim for good jobs and making money. As for me, I think learning more subjects along with the main subject is more beneficial. Firstly, university life is one of the happiest times in a student life as they have no limitation or restriction for anything. At the same time, they can pursue their hobbies with proper time management. After finishing the college, most of them have to do jobs and earn for themselves and their family. So, before jumping to an adult life, they should learn other subjects like music, dance or sport whatever they are interested in. By doing so, they won’t have any regrets later in their life. For example, most university students in UK do the extra-curricular subject at least one after the covid era. On the other hand, some students are very ambitious and only concentrate on achieving good score in their subjects because they may have other plan for their life. Their goal is to secure their future with good job and proper earning for which better qualification is needed. To illustrate, those, who are doing 9-5 jobs are generally this type of people. In conclusion, life in university is one of the most important periods for a person, as they can do whatever they want, and I think learning new things at this time will add-up more skills in them. So, students should concentrate on their main subjects as well as doing extra-curricular activities will bring a bright future.