Eating too much sugar is harmful to health. Some people think it is the government’s responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Consuming too much sugar exposes individuals' health to danger, it is scientifically evident that if we do not monitor the amount of sugar we eat, we are likely to be patients of many chronic diseases. While some argue that this is the government ’s responsibility to counter this phenomenon, others believe that it depends on individuals, I would argue that this is a shared responsibility. Firstly, those who opine that the government should limit sugar consumption say that if the government sets some clear rules and harsh restrictions, that would deter the detrimental effects of overeating sugar. For example, imposing high taxes on products that contain a certain amount of sugar, moreover, presenting some labels on goods to refer to the nutrition facts, futhermore, leading local campaings campaign to raise floks flocks awareness about the malignant consequences of overusing sugar. Although these instructions seem to be repeated, it could play a vital role in this issue. Therefore, there must be a law and fines for companies or organizations who breach thses health rules. On the other hand, individuals have an inevitable responsibility to control the amount of sugar they eat daily, all these rules and government plans mentioned above will not be effective without cooperation from society. For instance, folks must take in consideration that obesity is the main cause of many chronic diseases such as diabetes and blood preasure, therefore they must limit the amount of sugar they consume, additionally, those who run giant companies that work in the feeding business have a social responsibility and an indispensable role to play by considering working with healthy goods instead of other sugary ones even though they gain more profits from them. In conclusion, although overusing sugar seems to be a personal choice and an individual's taste, I believe that it is a grave danger that the government and folks have the complete responsibility to encounter.