If all workers in a company were paid exact same wage regardless of job role there would be much more harmony and cooperation between staff. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that there would be much more harmony and cooperation between workers if all employee in a company were paid equally despite the job position. This essay does not agree that equality in pay regardless job role can enhance the relation between staff. Firstly, it can reduce the motivation to work; secondly eliminate competition among staff. Firstly, workers tend to choose the easiest job and also they will not have intiative to work more or do their best if there were equality in pay that can cause lack of motivation to work. For example, workers prefer to choose become cleaning service than become a manager or any other intermediate level if they were paid the same amount but have more responsibility. Secondly, if workers were paid the same amount, they will not have competition to do their best among other staff because they do more work but was paid same as the worker who do less work and less responsibility. For instance, in some companies, workers were rewarded depends on if they work harder, gave more contribution to the company or achieved the target that has been set by the company and because of that, it will bring more productivity or result to the company. To conclude, equality in pay would not bring more harmony and cooperation among the workers, but only make workers choose the easiest job with less resposibility and eliminate competition among the workers to give more contribution or achieve the target that has been decided by the company.