People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Currently, people would rather socialize online, such as shopping and chatting, than have an interaction with other people in person. In this essay, I would like to explain why it is perceived as a negative development and why the reasons for this argument. Most people tend to communicate with others online because it give them flexibility. For example, if they have several meetings or appointments in a metropolitan city, which has high traffic, they will spend a lot of time on the road. So, it will be not efficient. Therefore, interacting online using a meeting application is very helpful for busy people. In addition, buying daily needs or other things through a marketplace website also will give a big benefit to people. Besides the fact that sellers can send paid products to buyers, online shopping can also save their time because they can compare one thing with others in several shops at a time. Consequently, many people can make use of the saving time to do other activities. Although it has many benefits, having an addiction to online interaction such as social media will have a negative impact. For instance, it will impact people's mental health because as a social creature, people still need conventional communication in person to fulfil their mental health. Sometimes, doing screening time in a long time can become a stressor for some people. In conclusion, interaction online have many benefits for people, especially making people more flexible. However, I remain convinced that it also has a negative side for some people. Therefore, people have to be wiser for that habit.