Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, we can see that there is an increasing number in disease all around the world. Many people said that this is happening because of there are plenty of provisions and beverages with high sugar level are being sold in the market and one solution that can fix this problem is to sell it with higher price. In my opinion, I personally agree that this is the best way to prevent more health problems coming due to the high level of sugar that people consume on their food. First and foremost, by raising the price of products that has high level of sugar, many people will tend to not buy it and prefer to choose cheaper items. As they are going to choose lower price food, people ’s behaviour on consume something is surely going to change and will make an imbalance in supply and demand curve in the marrket. As a consequence of it, the factory will produce less sugary products so people will hardly to see high sugar products and instead prefer to buy cheap food which also healthier than before. Furthermore, the factory who still manufacture high sugar on their products and sell it in an expensive price have to pay higher tax to government due to the tax regulation. It will make the government receive high revenue from these kinds of tax. If these taxes are allocated to the health sector in the nation, the government can make many projects that eventually raise the awareness of disease, particulary communicable disease, which caused by sugary products. It will later also reduce the health problems that people face nowadays. To conclude, I believe that by increasing the price of sugary products will make people change their consumption pattern and make them buy cheaper items which are also healthier. Additionally, the taxes from high price products that governments collect which allocated to the health ministry will later also reduce the disease in a nation.