Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people might say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

The increasing number of flights have given rise to noise pollution and building of new airports which could be due to a low cost of air travelling.It is argued by some people that high taxes on the flights can help to mitigate this issue, I totally disagree with this notion and I will give most prominant reasons for my disagreement. To commence with, this can have a detrimental effect on students who want to immigrate to foreign countries for study purposes.To explain it, the international students who already spend high costs of studying and living abroad will have an adverse effect of increased cost of flights. For example, according to an artical in a newspaper, number of students have declined to a great extend in UK,as they have raisen raised the charges on aeroplane tickets.So, it might be unfair to put high taxes on air travelling costs. Apart from this,adding more money to the cost of travelling by air can reduce the number of tourist travel to different countries or states.To elaborate further,people always like to spend less on the travel Expenses,if taxes on flights will be raised, this will obviously reduce the quantity of holiday makers visiting other nations and as a result of this the economy of the coutries will go down as it hugely depends upon the tourism. For instance, natural beauty of Singapur has always been the mean of attraction for tourists, however,in 2019 the Singapur airlines raise the prices on tickets which decreased the number of travellers drastically. Therefore, country have to bear heavy loss. In conclusion, although the burgeoning air traffic is intimidating for environment as it cause noise pollution but charging more on flights is not a precised method to combat with this problem because it can have detrimental effects on internatinal students and tourism.