Today more and more people want things instantly (eg. goods , services , news ) Why is this ? It is positve or negative development?

News along with goods are increasingly needed to delivery in little or no time. The writer believes this roots from the undesired to wait and has positive impact on human society as it improves current technology. It must be understood that the time requirement for service is more and more shorter and even instant due to impatience to wait. To explain plainly, people of contemporary society have several leisure activities which are enlarged when humans get aged although the time budget is still 24 hours a day on account of better accessibility. As a result, human being has to arrange a schedule with scarcity of time for each interests, forcing waiting for certain needs become an exclusive feature of people’s lives. Take Vietnam as a typical example, a survey found that 90% of customers of Shopee, an online shopping web, will choose a type of transportation that has less delivery time even if it is not cost effective. One of the core benefits of this trend is that technology has an opportunity to thrive. That due to the fact that as humanity wants more items and utilities to be served immediately, trucks, for instance, need to has adept combustion engines and satellite navigation system to travel faster and information providers has to update their system to receive and transmit data in an extraordinary rate. In conclusion, the demand of the shorter time in terms of transmission and transporting of the present community stems from the current expectation of short waiting, and will improve human’s technology in both speed and quality.