Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, due to the surge of technology and the usage of AI, the personal connections among friends and families have decreased drastically. My preference and the answer to the question will be discussed further. Like in every other trend, there are pros and cons both, but the question remains if the 'risk-reward' ratio is workable or not, which in most cases is subjective. As a working individual myself who spends most of the time away from friends and family, I feel at this age it is necessary in order to build a strong foundation for the future. On the other hand; there are cons to this too, sometimes, for everyone the feeling of isolation gets to them, as human are programmed to be a socially engaged species, to stay in a group and protect each other. Hence the feeling of isolation can be brutal. In my opinion, at a young age building a sturdy foundation along with gaining the necessary experience should be prioritised, further, having an essence of work-life balance is also equally important. Nowadays, people aren't as connected as they used to be before the advancement of technology, which has negatively affected the bonds to some extent, but ironically it has also brought the concept of virtual presence, eliminating the need for being physically present bringing the concept of 'work-from-home'. To conclude, the idea of moving away from friends and family to pursue ambitions is ideally correct for most working individuals, though largely it is subjective.