Some employers believe that job applicants’ social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While many employers believe that social skills are more crucial than academic qualifications, others argue that academic performance should be the main focus in terms of selecting employee instead. The reasons why I agree with the former statement will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to claim that academic qualification should be a main consideration of selecting job's applicants. This is possibly because it provide a simple screening of an individual's efficiency level. To illustrate, many company request certain scale of an academic results from numerous standardized tests such as IELTS, TOEFLE, and more in order to see if their performance meet the standard of the test result or not. They view that the better the score the applicant has, the smarter they are. Some business might emphasis only the result rather than harmony of an internal staff. However, I personally argue in favour of social skills seeing that its benefit the company in several aspects, especially team work. Therefore in this respect, there is an evident those people who have social skill develop a better relation with others can help builing building a work environment. Take company, for example; they often going out and buikt. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that academic qualifications is important to screen the high competent future employee, I am of the opinion that social skills in order to create a harmonized and team work enviroment.