TODAY MORE AND MORE PEOPLE WANT THINGS INSTANTLY(E.G : GOODS, SERVICE, NEWS). WHY IS THIS? IS IT POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

THE MODERN WORLD IS CHARACTERIZED BY A GROWING DEMAND FOR INSTANT GRATIFICATION. PEOPLE WANT GOODS, SERVICES, AND NEWS AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE. IT IS IMPORTANT TO CONSIDER WHETHER THIS IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT. FIRST OF ALL, A LOT OF INDIVIDUALS NOWADAYS WOULD LIKE TO GET THEIR JOBS DONE FASTER BECAUSE OF THEIR BUSY LIFESTYLES SO THEY ARE MORE LIKELY TO EXPECT MOST TASKS DONE INSTANTLY. THE MORE PEOPLE HAVE A BUSY LIFESTYLE IN THE MODERN WORLD, THE MORE THEY CHOOSE ALL TASKS TO DO INSTANTLY. FURTHERMORE, I WOULD ARGUE THAT INSTANT GRATIFICATION SHOULD RENDERED AS ADVERSE AS IT CAN LEAD TO A THROW-AWAY CULTURE. THIS IS IN TURN, A GREAT THREAT TO ENVIRONMENT. BECAUSE THEY CAN HARDLY FIND ITEMS CONTINUOUSLY ENJOYABLE IF THEY CAN GAT WHAT THEY WANT INSTANTANEOUSLY. TO SUM UP, EASY ACCESS LEADS PEOPLE TO INSTANT CONTENTMENT, WHEREAS I THINK THAT IT IS A NEGATIVE TREND AS IT CAN LEAD TO DEGRADATION OF THE ENVIRONMENT AND IMPATIENCE