Today more and more people want things instantly (e.g.: goods, services, news) Why is this? It is positive or negative development?

In today's rapidly evolving world, there is a growing desire among individuals to accomplish tasks with swiftness, enabling them to allocate their time towards other problems. In my opinion, this phenomenon has two faces which are positive and negative ones. The first and foremost, the positive face is saving time. It can be understandable that if people have done some things quickly, they might spend the remaining time doing others. For example, instead of spending hours on traditional shopping, some e-commerce apps may help people buy some goods immediately. Secondly, improving critical thinking is a second positive development. To explain, when some individuals want things instantly, certainly, they will have made some mistakes, therefore, if having a thoughtful opinion, they might not make any faults. On the other hand, because of immediacy, the happen takes a toll on each individual's budget. It means spending more money to get things as fast as possible. For instance, some people buy some goods on online apps, and instead of waiting for a few days, they pay double the delivery cost to have it directly. In conclusion, because of allocating time, many people would like to get things done swiftly. Personally, I think this occur is both positive and negative development which is saving time and wasting money respectively.