Big salary is much more imporant than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that a fat salary is the determining factor for choosing a job, however, others argue that satisfaction from the job is more important. Personally, I agree with the latter point of view, because I believe job satisfaction is the driving force for one's career development in the long run. Addmitedly, big salary can draw attention from a good number of applicants becuase most people work for earnings to financially support their lives. With a higher income, one can enjoy better living conditions such as dwelling in a bigger house located in a safer area, providing children with better education, and accessing vorious entertainments and leisure activities. Depite the temptations brought by a fat salary, vision should not be blurred by the temporary materialized lifestyle. Job satisfaction brings benefits in many aspects that is because a satisfying job often means better professional development, more promotion oppotunities, harmonious interpersonal relationships, less working pressure, a good work and life balance and so on, which all constitute a brighter career prospect and a healthier lifestyle. For example, if a person is suffered both physically and mentally from the remendous workload, eventually his or her salary will pay the bills for the treatments, moreover, the person will become less competitive in his or her profession due to lack of energy and motivation. To conclude, job satisfaction should be considered more when people are choosing their occupations, because happiness and enjoyment from work benefits people's career development and mode of life. Everyone should work for life but not work to live.