Write about the following topic: Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

A few people believes that having a default retirement age for all the elderly people above 65 years regardless of their occupation is unfair. They think that specific employees are deserved to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. This essay agrees with this statement. Firstly it will discuss the health issues that an elderly people are facing. Following that it will discuss regarding the type of workers should be benifited from early retirement. In the majority of countries the retirement age of people are set as default. Because of this the majority of employees are forcing themself to work untill their retirement age despite their health issues. The recent survey taken among elderly people illustrate that, almost fifty to sixty percent of the citizens who are working in the blue colar colour jobs are not healthy enough to continue their jobs. All the occupations as well as all the employees will not be the same. Health condition varies from one person to the another. The best example for this situation will be my grandfather. His retirement was 70. But he got some health issues and unable to work when he was 65. Because of this his pension amount was minimized to 60 percent. Every person's job will not be the same. A few can work upto their 70s because of less stress and pressure in their job, whereas some people can work untill 60s. The recent study which was conducted on health of the people who are aged more than 50 shows that, the person who are worked on the blue collar jobs was weak and tired, when compared to those people who worked on white collar jobs. Because of these differences in the health issues, people who work in the blue collar jobs should have a different retirement age when compared to those who are working on the white collar jobs. In conclusion, every people should have different retirement age based on their occupation. Government or an Organization should set different criteria for the retirement age. As a result of this, people who are working on different occupations will be benifited.