In spite of the many advances women have made in education and employment, they continue to be at a disadvantage when it comes to pay and promotion. In your view, what should be done to promote equality of opportunity for men and women in their workplace? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, while females have made progress in employment and education,they are still at a disadvantage in salaries and promotions in the workplace. This article will illustrate the ways of improving gender equality in the workplace. First of all,We should improve women's voice in the job market.The smaller proportion of women than men in leadership is one of the reasons for the inequality in wages and promotions in the workplace. Therefore,we should reduce the restrictions on hiring females and get more women into the workforce. For example, companies need to reduce restrictions on whether women are unmarried in senior positions.Society should encourage women to actively participate in leadership elections.When there are more women leaders, more people will speak up for women. Seconly, having female role models supports gender equality in the workplace. Society's stereotype is that men tend to do better in the workplace than women.So it is necessary to show the achievements of women, to set an example, and encourage others to learn. While, the company can also pay bonuses to these women. This not only gives women faith, but also allows males to actively compete to give the females respection respective of competition. In sum, requiring for female leaders and setting female role models can help address the lack of female advancement and earnings in the workplace.