Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people say that the widespread use of computer technology leads to a worrying situation since we become very dependent on it, especially in communication, medicine, and transport system. However, I disagree with this contention because actually we obtain some benefits from it. A further explanation of my point of view will be presented below. Firstly, one of the advantages modern tech in the communication sector is it connects us whenever and wherever we are. For example, it keeps us stay in contact with our friends who reside in other countries without having any obstacles. Instead of spending much money to meet each other directly, it allows us to meet virtually by video calls which is much cheaper. However, as modern tech gets more advanced, we should be more careful in terms of sharing our personal data in order to prevent leaks by irresponsible people. Thus, we need to learn more about what kind of data that should be kept tightly. Secondly, computer technology is beneficial for a doctor to make faster diagnosis. For instance, a patient who suffers from unknown illness needs to receive treatment as soon as possible. Imagine if there is no automatization, a doctor must read the result manually without any help. Of course, it takes ages. On the other hand, computer tech also has a big role in modernizing public transport system whereas the controlling system is now done by machine and supervised by human. This will minimize some crushes to occur. Furthermore, in terms of ticketing system, it will be more convenient and saving Change the form of the verb save show examples much time compared to the past. In conclusion, although some people are afraid of the dangerous situation that might created by computer technology, in fact, the benefits of it still exceed its drawbacks.