Some people think that teacher should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and what is wrong so that they can behave. Others say that teacher should only teach student academic subjects. Discuss both view with your own opinion?

Nowadays, the discussion about the teacher's role in shaping student's behaviour is going strong. Some argue that children's character building should become their parent's responsibility. The rest think that teaching is a shared responsibility of the teacher since the parent already spent a reasonable amount of money to get the best possible education ever. And I could see the plus and minus in both statements. On the one hand, parents did not have enough free time to supervise their children's activities, which is why teachers roles in helping children's moral learning progress are significantly important. With an adult's guidance, students can understand how to behave, how to become more tolerant toward others, and how to respect the differences among them. On the other hand, the capability of teachers is also limited, since they need to keep an eye on every single student at the school. Due to the standard of performance scores they need to achieve, some teachers only focus on teaching academic subjects. In conclusion, the teacher's role plays a significant contribution to the student's character. However, their capability is sometimes restricted due to a lack of human resources, limited available time, and different priorities. Therefore, collaboration between teachers and parents is needed to ensure that children's character and moral development are on the right path.