Developed science has its positive and negative sides. Some people think it is good for human well-being, however, some people use science to do negative activities. This essay will discuss this statement and give some useful solutions.

The advent of new technology has shaped the world in many aspects. Today, people can see how scientists have transformed their daily lives. While some of them realize that science has had a positive impact, others think that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and make some recommendations. Developed science has positively changed life. With technology, life has become easier. People do not suffer as in the past because they can control everything with smartphones. For instance, to buy an article, they need to order through the applications installed on their cell phones. Furthermore, students have more options to study such as in-person or remote classes with a platform such as Zoom. To take another example, medicine also changed. Doctors can cure their patients by using sophisticated materials like X-rays. On the other hand, although science has shown its proof in terms of development, it also has some bad impacts on communities. By regularly using their devices, people have become more addicted. This situation affected the relationships among society. For example, some family members spend less time to talk to each other because of scrolling on social media. Moreover, creativity has led humanity to a scale of violence. Developed countries used to utilize heavy weapons to attack other areas without sending soldiers. To sum up, developed materials have deeply made people's lives easier but also have shown its limits.