Today more and more people want things instantly ( e.g.: goods, service, news) Why is this? It is positive or negative development?

Today, there is an increase in the number of people who require rapid advantages. This is because people generally don't want to wait and instead focus on themselves. This writer believes that this is a detrimental development and will explain why in the essay. It is important to understand that people dislike waiting. To be more explicit, people do not want to waste time waiting, therefore they investigate other activities and jobs. As a result, they want quick gratification from everything they do. For example, Chinese people are developing new technologies to do things as soon as possible since they do not want to spend additional time on menial jobs. However, wanting things instantly has a negative impact on people ’s attitudes. In other words, thinking too much about yourself is a sign of selfishness. This can lead to many bad consequences in life. Furthermore, these days, people depend on technologies for various things, such as installing inverters in their homes so that they can use electricity in case of power cuts as they only have a little patience to wait for power to come. For example, according to a survey in North America, it has been reported that 70% of people have become more impatient than earlier as they do not want to waste time on anything. In conclusion, currently, a lot of people ask for benefits and services immediately due to attitude and time. However, it leads to bad things and humans need to change.