Some people say History is one of the most important schoool subjects. Othert people think that, in todays world, subjects like Science and technolog are most important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement of science and technology, citizen's lives have dramatiaclly changed in these days. Some people argue that hisotry should be considered one of the essential subjects, while others disagree with this, stating that more practical subjects, such as science and technology, are more important than history. This essay examines both sides of this argument and draws the conclusion that science and technology are more valued than history as school subjects. On the one hand, it can be claimed that history can be an essential subjects for some students. One of the reasons is that some high school students are required to master history to pass an entrance examination of an unievrsity. This means that some universities adopt history as a subject of their addmition addition test, which forces students who hope to enrol such university to learn history. Another reason is that hisotry brings about great benefits to students who are willing to engage in history or politics at work in the future. On the other hand, it is frequently argued that science and technology are more important than history. Firstly, advanced technology has potential to improve people's lives. For instance, the advent of the internet, smartphone, or artificial intelligence made our lives increadibly more efficient and convenient. Secondly, developing technology can generate new business and employment, which promote economic growth in society. It is the case that a large number of people tend to rush into obtaining new gadgets such as a new series of iPhone, and food providers can have more opportunities to gain revenuem revenues owing to genetic modified foods. In conclusion, it seems to me that science and technology should be more valued as school subjects because while people who receive the benefits from history are limited to those who are engage in history or politics at work, science and technology bring about the great benefits to a wider rainge of people in the world.