Some people think it is better to have many short holidays during the years. Others believe it would be beneficial to have fewer longer vacation. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Holidays, whether long or short, are liked by every person around the globe. While some people believe that fewer days of vacation is better as it helps to rejuvenate one's mental and physical health, some are of the opinion that long vacations are more advantageous because it provides them with ample family time. In my opinion, short holidays are beneficial because more number of holidays can make people lazy as well as feel boredom. It is commonly argued by many people that shorter vacations are more helpful as they think it enables them to regain their strength both physically and mentally. Moreover, if the number of off-days are less, people will effectively utilize these days to carry out essential tasks in thier lives. For instance, a survey conducted in the UK reveals that 60% of people living in London take short vacations and these people exhibited good mental and physical abilities compared to others who do not take vacation or choose long holidays. Therfore, considering these apsects, it is undeniable that short vacations are fruitful in all ways. On the contrary, vast majority of individuals contend that longer holidays are better than the shorter ones owing to the quality time they could spend with their families. Furthermore, these types of vacations are ideal for long trips, both local and international, which is the best way to strengthen the bond within family. For example, most families in the US goes for road trips during summer and spring breaks which helps them to experience joyful moments with their loved ones. Thus, it is completely true that long holidays enforces relationships among family members. To conclude, taking time off from daily routine is an enjoyable activity for everyone irrespective of the number of days. While short holidays enhances mental and physical well-being in a short span of time, long ones bind the families together. Nevertheless, in my view, despite long vacations has several advantages, less number of holidays are more useful because the former may create a sense of laziness and boredom.