Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced number of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree

With the advancement of technology, people use virtual ways of communication and spend less time with their friends and family members on face-to-face meetings. This trend brings some positive as well as some negative effects on social lives of individuals.I completely agree with the statement but it has more merits than demerits.The following essay will discuss it with details. Firstly, this mode of communication increases the globalisation, people can contact anywhere in the world and develope developed business relations in different countries,because modern modes of comminucation make it easy to import and export products. For example, the purchaser is able to review the products online through video calls or pictures within seconds. As a result,it is benifical for national economy. Moreover,it promotes cultures of nations, such as people from different nations can communicate with eachother and share their cultural norms. Additionally, individuals who lives in foreign countries are able to talk with their family and friends through emails or video calls. On the other hand,pupils spend more time in front of computers,laptops or mobile phones that is harmful for their health, such as blue light damages visual nervers servers as well as disrupt intelluctual abilities of the young generation. Furthermore, people spend more time sitting in front of modern gadgets,and do less physical activities as a result,becoming obese,less Sun exposure cause osteoprosis and living alone leads to mental disturbance and stress. People are able to communicate through text messages but when meet physically they are unable to express their emotions, that leads to depression,but this can be controlled by using this technology wisely. To conclude, although modern technology has negative impacts on social relations of public,these can be overcome by using it wisely. Furthermore,it is able to promote economy through international relations and local business, cultural norms by diverse communication.It has more positive outcomes than disadvantages.