Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. What extend do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that several employers favour applicants who have academic qualifications over those with experience. The writer of this essay strongly agrees with this notion because it demonstrates the specialized knowledge and persistence of candidates. To commence with, personal abilities of employees can be showed Change the form of the verb shown show examples specifically in their certificates. In other words, employees with formal education background usually have intensive knowledge and skills which relevant to their fields. As a result, these kinds of workers are the potential contributors who can gain more opportunities of success for their company than those who just have experience. For example, in Vietnam, where 35% of firms in 2021 preferred to recruit candidates with good degrees, this practice also contributed to a 25% increase in their success rate Moreover, the persistence is the prime factor that can elevate the significance of fomal qualifications in the employers' viewpoint. To be more specific, because applicants used to experience challenges and difficulties in the process of gaining certificates, they are also solid and studious in their tasks. Consequently, they will become the industrialized workers who can solve the assignments in effective and swift ways. For instance, in 2019, the highly successful company Apple accepted 20,000 new employees who had studied at Harvard. This selection was based on the reputation of Harvard graduates for their dedication, as many of them studied for more than 6 hours per day. Thus, preferring formal academic qualifications also helps employers have illiterate and hard-working employees for their company. Hence, the educational certificates are more vital than personal qualities and experience when applying jobs.