Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are students in college who learn other subjects outside their major to enrich their knowledges. While some people believe in that, other students argue that peple should pay attention in their major instead of learning other subjects because it might distracts their focus. In this essay we will discuss from both perspectives. As a student, it is paramount to broaden and enrich their knowledges with various resources. This knowledge enrichment would be helpful for them to pursue their career or research because there are some subjects that could difference them with other students and might be a point-plus for them. For example, I was majoring in Computer Science, however, I went to oil and mining class in other faculty because I wanted to pursue my dream in oil management computation and this subject was not available in my major. Therefore, attending other classes in different major would benefit student with specific materials which they aspire. On the other hand, there must be boundaries between subject areas that still benefit the students because choosing other sucjects which not relevant with the main subject would distract their focus. In all subjects, there are tasks that would deepen student's understanding and obviously, it will consume their time. Moreover, if the subjects are not relevant with their major, they would end up spend Change the form of the verb spending show examples their time to finish additional subject whereas these subjects are not required to graduate. For instance, my friend in college attended philosophy class while her major is Computer Science, and when there was mid-term exam, she put her effort more in the philosophy class and failed in Calculus class because she put more efforts in learned about philosophy rather than her main major's subjects. In conclusion, it is important to filter which subjects outside student's main major that benefit them. To conclude, learn Change the form of the verb learning show examples materials other than our main subject would provide us broader knowledges. However, it is important for students to be more selective about the knowledges because they might learn subjects which not relevant with their major and it might distracts they focus.