Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuess both these views and give your own opinion.

The question of wether university students should be assigned with extra courses or be confined in their only qualification has been the central topic of many ongoing debates, with many people believing that being expossd to various subjects is beneficial and others claiming otherwise. In my personal opinon, however, students should have the freedom of choice to study the subjects that serve to their interest, regardless of their relation to learners' previously chosen field of study. On the one hand, it is believed that providing learners with the opportunity of attending different classes and acquiring fresh insights on various subjects, can be a great help to develop high-level thinking and find creative solutions to the existing problems. This, in other words, is to assisst students to gain a broader view and look at things through various lenses that each focus on one aspect of the existing reality. Needless to say, with the advent of Artificial Inteligence and its profound database across fields of study, the mentioned creativity may be an important factor that destinguishes what a human is capable of doing and the AI yet fails to accomplish. However, it is understandable that some argue against additional unversity courses with the logic that suggests being laser-focused on one's current field of study is the only means of becoming a qualified expert. Undoubtedly, if students spend several years of their lives delving into certain subjects, they will grow an inevitable deep understanding of the matter which will play an important role in their academic life. Considering this, the narrowness of the learners' knowledge, as opposed to its depth, is still an unsolvable issue for individuals holding this view. In conclusion, despite people having contrary ideas, I consider additional courses an indispensable part of students ' academic journey because of the wide perspective it brings about which can, in near future, lead to valuable innovations.