Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that companies are prefer candidates with strong soft skills compared to their achievements of high level degrees. In my perspective, I partially agree with this notion and will elaborate on it in the following paragraphs. Firstly, people who have been cultivating social skills and obtaining them at the right level have a tendency to work more flexibility and productive; moreover, those skills also help them strengthen their relationship among their workmates, which give them many opportunities in job promotions. For instance, the capabilities of using such as time management, listening skills, and problem-solving while working will help employees to finish their tasks more rapidly and precisely, eventually, they can handle more tasks than the others and enhance the company's growth effectively in overall. Therefore, it is undeniable that the soft skills are playing an important aspect for employers, who are seeking for candidates. However, advancing only soft skills without academic qualifications is not enough for people who want to earn more from their career paths. According to some research, acquiring at least one bachelor degree will increase the salary up to approximately fourty four percent at the beginning of the career. Furthermore, having qualifications in studying provides candidates a fundamental knowledge of the working industry they will participate in, which helps them understand not only the basics but also the advances in their jobs, so they can transform their knowledge to solve all the problems. Big firms usually require a certification in advance when they want to recruit a position, which is an evidence we should focus on getting an academic degree. The essay outlines both views of the aforementioned approach. In my opinion, I suggest to manage the balance between obtaining social skills and getting academic achievement simultaneosly in order to deliver more productive tasks and improve them well with the full-time training at universtities.