Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Dou you think advantages of working from outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a controversial debate over the matter if workers are better to work remotely or they should be present at office. Many people argue that working from home is advantageous; however, I hold the conviction that there are also some demerits. On the one hand, there is a widely held belief that remote working can give employees freedom. This is to say, many workers may accomplish their tasks and their remaining time can be dedicated to learning new skills or expanding the previous ones. The other probable influencing factor might be enhancing the productivity of workers. In other words, employees do not feel obliged to travel to their workplaces; consequently, they strive to finalize their tasks completely and without any errors, which leads to a higher proficiency. Staff in Microsoft, for instance, has been working remotely two days per week since 2021; interestingly, according to a survey conducted in this company, job satisfaction rate has grown up by 40 percent. However, many think that employees who are allowed to work remotely might underperform as there is no strict supervision on their function. Therefore, companies might face some harmful consequences as a result of their employees ' malfunctions. The other demerit of remote working that is worth considering is that it can bring about social isolation, meaning that individuals who do not go to their workplaces have less interactions with other people leading to depression, weaker social connections, and several behavioral problems. During the COVID-19 pandemic, according to research, the rate of depression among employees increased by about 60 percent. Employees reported that their daily chat with their colleagues used to play a motivating role whereas after lock-down they significantly felt isolated. In conclusion, after considering both viewpoints, I am inclined to believe that, although working from can offer more freedom, being present at workplace can cause people to stay more active and enthusiastic to continue their works.