some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give yout opinion

A number of university students are interested in taking optional courses beside their main ones. While the rest believe that all their time and attention should be spent focusing on what is primary. Variety knowledge would be beneficial for those who want to pursue a generalist career. In the opposite, being a specialist would require a deeper understanding on a specific discipline. In my oppinion, it would be more strategic and easier to do the former one. Firstly, focusing all the efforts only to a certain subject while being a university student may help us get a degree with an outstanding score. That would be great because many companies still put standards on GPA when hiring new talents. But, the journey doesn't stop there, many challenges that may require interdiciplinary knowledge will be waiting in the work fields. Students that aware of the skill sets inquired by the workplace, will notice the necessity of learning other subjects. For instance, my nephew, who just graduated in architecture major, had taken communication classes because he knew that social skills would be beneficial for delivering plans to clients. Sometimes, we also find challenges at work that can only be tackled by having a creative approach in problem-solving. Actually, this creativity can be sharpened by learning various lessons. In conclusion, focusing ourselves to a certain field may be beneficial to some extents, but everything in this world is run in a systematic way, which means integrated knowledge will be needed. So, I highly recommend taking extra courses in the university.