Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main source in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative source of energy (wind and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the modern era, non-renewable resource is significantly used in various nations, however, some countries have encouraged to use the alternatives such as wind, solar and so on. This writer believes that this is a positive development due to having unlimited resource supply and protecting the environment. It is vital to understand that alternative resource, known as green energy, is a long-term supply for mankind. In other words, this is supplied by solar and wind, which never run out of in life. Therefore, it is a sustainable resource to help human develop economy and enhance industrialization. For instance, according to an article published in New York Times, the world's economy has risen rapidly to more than 50 percent from the past thanks to the appearance of solar and wind resource. Another point worth consideration is that eco-friendly energy has a positive impact on the environment. When fossil fuels are burned, there are much carbon footprint which causes the climate change and greenhouse effect, having harmful impacts on natural habitats with its chemical toxic substances. In contrast, wind and solar energy have no production of carbon emission. Thus, this helps avoid environmental issues that human had tried to deal with. In conclusion, there are more positive elements than negative, as there are clear benefits when using renewable resource. Hence, it is neccesary to replace fossil fuels with renewable resource to both protect the environment and enhance the industrialization.