Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

There are differing views regarding whether global news should be made a subject in secondary schools or not. In my view, making international headlines as a required subject in school is worth this, because it could ignite motivation for students’ future excellence. Nowadays, many technologies are developing day by day and also global news' expansion are increasing. studying news around the world has the power to motivate future excellence in students. When schools make international news a required subject in school, they will exposed to headlines that shape the world today and inspire them to also make meaningful contributions in the future. For example, entrepreneur Jeff Bezos built a company, the Blue Origin, and launched a rocket to space, He was inspired because he saw the news of the first man who landed on the moon when he was a child. On the other hand, certain fields of study might not need a deeper understanding of international matters. Moreover, they will able to acquire such information independently, thus a dedicated time at school is urgently not needed. For instance, students who aspire to be scientists get more benefits by spending their time in  laboratories instead of reading and discussing political issues unrelated to their future careers. Therefore, dedicated class merely to discuss worldwide issues is not universally pivotal because that information will not be needed to help them become science experts. In conclusion, although studying international news is a waste time, this helps students' worldwide expending and they are aware world news