When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that individuals should give prioirty to salary when they choose different jobs. From my perspective, although salary should be taken into consideration, I do not think it is the most significant one. The main reason for why people believe salary is the important consideration concerning choosing jobs is that they have to earn money to maintain their standards of living. It is widely known that only a samll portion of people own the majority of property in this world, which means that most indiviudals are facing the situation of being lack of money. Consequently, they have limited budget to purchase goods even if those items are necessary for living. If they choose jobs with low wages, they are highly likely contraining their expenditure and get suffered in poverty. Therefore, the salary of jobs are supposed to be their first consideration. However, I hold the view that there are a variety of factors playing more significant roles than salary. First, proper workload should be placed beyond salary, because it is related to employees' health. To be specific, some jobs with high salary require employees to work as much as possible. Based on that, they are under a stressful working atmosphere all day, which highly imposes negative effects on both their phycial and mental health. For example, people work for financial insititutions have to deal with tons of documents everyday, which results in that they are easier to get injury by sitting in office too long and depressed. Therefore, although they may get a higher payment, the situation of their bodies becomes worsen. Second, safety is supposed to be considerated considerate over salary as well. Some high-payment jobs contain dangerous work enviornment, so employers' safety may get influenced. For example, working as the person who need to test the effect of new medicine always with acceptable income but also facing the potencial side effects that are harmful to their safety. Therefore, people should not taking those high salary jobs without thinking their risks. In conclusion, salary could be a crucial consideration when individuals choosing their jobs, but safety and acceptable workload are seemed more important.