Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In modern society, focusing on a specific subject and accomplishing a bright achievement are treated as virtue. However, there is a more persuasive argument that some college students want to explore different subjects beside than their majors. I firmly believe that having more chance to study various subjects is beneficial to individual's success because it can help pupils develop their holistic skills for lives and foster their creativity. It is clear that there are some advantages to concentrate on their own major. Without no doubt, it is expected that if they put all their time and energy in their initial choice they can become a qualified professional without unnecessary struggles. Also, they might suffer less from the strains those can be accompanied by exploring their career in the future. For instance, every student who admits the medical school could become a doctor in 6 years once they put all their energy into the pre-planned academic courses. Subsequently, focusing on their major ensures their prospective occupations. On the other hand, there are several reasons why it is crucial to learn about different subjects when students are in university. Firstly, since the contemporary world is heading towards multi-disciplinary society, individual's diverse experiences can play a key role in their future career. Not only the diverse backgrounds, but also creativity can be achieved by studying multiple subjects. Drawing from my personal experience, my major was business management when I was in my freshman year. Back then I decided to study architecture which I was also interested in. I was able to open up my mind by learning both viewpoints from each subject. By connecting those two areas, now I am working as a manager of architecture company which I love. As a result, having more chances for learning make one's life more colourful than it must have been otherwise. To conclude, although there are some advantages to focus on a single skill, I strongly believe that the advantages of studying various subjects outweigh those. Therefore, every pupil should be encouraged to study multiple subjects when they are in university.