Some cities ban private cars from entering the centre and force people to use bicycles and buses. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,more and more countries are disallowing having a personal car.It is undeniable that personal belongings,like private home,private possession and also private cars have become an essential part of our life.Loads of people find it beneficial, while others’ belief is that we should not have a car,only public transport,but i believe that disadvantages outweigh advantages. One of the main negatives of forbidding a private car is that you are unable to go everywhere you want and at any time that is comfortable for you. For instance,let us imagine that I want to go to restaurant at late night. Restaurant can be too far,and there is no public transport at night time. Therefore,if I do not have my own car,it would be problem to arrive at the restaurant.Another disadvantage is that you might waste a lot of time on a public transport.I can give an example with my yesterday’s situation, when I waited my bus for 30 minutes,but I could get by car and save my time. However,there is also a benefit of law about banning cars.One of the significant reason of air pollution is large amount of gas that we use everyday.Fewer cars may lead to fewer petrol that these cars produce. Thus,worsening of air quality would be escaped. According to last year’s statistics of North Korea,since they disallowed private cars,the country’s ecology has become better. Having weighed everything mentioned up,we can come to a conclusion that such a system that bans driving a private car leads to inconvenience of moving, and waste of personal time.