Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace.Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a univeristy?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is a knowledge that we gain from higher education places.We have two various opinion about true function of a university,the first one says that all we need is a workplace skills, while other is says they should teach us to gain knowledge for its own sake.Let us describe two sides and make conclusion A commonly held belief is that institutes should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the student’s future workplace.As evidence of this they indicate to whole point of studying in university.I guess the main reason why we go to educational is to apprentice the profession,and the apprentice is about skills, knowledge, advices, maybe some life-hacks from teachers. Furthermore,some people just not able to study for themselves in their homes,they might to gain knowing only with lecturer.As a results,it leads to students good workability in the future,but students still be like a children. On the other hand,some people claim that self-development,or self-education - the most crucial that we need. For example,they may mention that since we become student,we start our adulthood.We no longer schoolboys,we must learn how to do everything by ourself,or we will not be able to get out of comfort zone, it would be hard to become an adult. Therefore,when we study for its own sake,we learn not only how to work,and also how to be independent. To conclude,taking everything mentioned into account i would argue that the second view more correct.Regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer.