In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

In response to the highly growing population, governments feel the urge to introduce novice strategies and credits to manage the financial aspects of people's lives better. Fundamentally I assume that payments on digital money will not supersede physical money completely, that is because when thought deeply, it can be easily spotted that some citizens may not give consent to the mentioned idea hence this will remain as a theory. First of all, taking the elderly into account,they seem to have difficulty with technological payments.Since they find it confusing to use cards or phones, policymakers will inexorably consider their condition and will keep the cash at least to be used for a small part of the daily expenditure and will not eradicate it entirely. For instance, although my grandmother lives alone and I make the main banking transactions for her such as rent and bills online, she is still blissfully comfortable with paying with cash for groceries and clothes in order to have control over her daily expenses conventionally. Equally important, another group of individuals that should be taken into consideration are tourists. vanishing cash entirely from society would be a serious struggle for some citizens of foreign developing countries such as Iranians who do not have the chance to own an international credit card so they are obliged to exchange their currencies to the host country in cash whenever travelling abroad.Eventually, they will avoid travelling to other nations, hence which will lead to deleterious drawbacks for the tourism industry worldwide. In conclusion, although all transactions, especially enormous amounts are being made by devices or cards, eradicating the entire cash use from people seems unpractical. The reasons behind this lie in the fact that the older generations prefer spending their money with conventional systems yet some tourists do not have access to international credit cards to exchange and spend overseas.