Should wealthy people be obliged to share their financial success with poor people by supporting health services and education, or is this the responsibility of the poor to improve their own standard of living?

There are common beliefs such as rich people must help people in poverty by spending their money to improve health care and education systems, while others think that poor people should take care of themselves. I personally believe that everyone should be responsible for advancing their living standards. Firstly, every financial support does not last forever and relying upon such help can lead to terrible consequences. Charities, support companies and wealthy patrons are not always able to provide for poor communities as there is chance that economical crisis might hinder their ability to help. Furthermore, Rich people often work hard to gain such an amount of money that allows them to live prosperous lives. In fact, most of them will disagree with giving away money that earn with great difficulty. For instance, our government forced wealthy society to provide medical operation to people who struggling with financial scarcity. We also count on this support for my mother's operation but when the day the operation took place we do not received any financial support. Secondly, oversupporting can lead people in poverty to be lazy and irresponsible. In a modern community, each person should somehow give their contribute to improving their community. Individuals who have always take support from external resources like patrons and charities do not think of other ways of earning income and would be dependent and vulnerable to such support. In turn, it will lead laziness and poor people will not improve their conditions in the long run. For example, we have beggars in my country, in past decades they used to beg for money and they are so obsessed with this they even do not think about working. To conclude, I can state that despite the fact that it is very generous for wealthy people to support poor people, I think that poor people should be responsible for their lives.