In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified.

in recent years, many countries banned smokers from smoking in public places. Smoking in restaurants, parks and in front the children without their care has a great impact on prevalence of the lung disease and cancer. from my perspective, I fully agree with banning smoking in public places. Firstly, smoking has serious consequences for smokers themselves, their family and their friends. Passive means inhalation of tobacco smoking which is one of the most dangerous exposures to non- smokers. For instance, Ireland was one of those countries which prevent using of smoking in public places, they record declining in the prevalence of related diseases. Secondly, these restrictions assist smokers and addicted people to drop out of smoking whereas the prohibition in public areas could help smokers to stay a long time without smoke because there are penalties and fines. However, the insertion of these limitations decreases the exposure of children and ill people who have asthma to the polluted air. furthermore, maintaining of healthy environment, and improving residents’ awareness of the seriousness of this sequel should come from government laws. For example, some children who have breathing problems have a history of exposure. In conclusion, I advocate banning smoking in public places because it can improve the community's health and instill the idea in children about the effects and disadvantageous of smoking. Statute rules in the country can provide enhanced community awareness.