Some countries are using renewable energy resources, such as solar and wind. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of two types of renewable energy and state which one would be more suited to your country

In recent years, many have been worried about the fact that we are going to run out of fossil sources, and it is crucial to indagate new sources of energy such as solar and wind power. However, some argue that this kind of renewable energy has important demerits, and others claim that it has more strengths than drawbacks. This essay will outline the advantages and disadvantages of solar and wind power. Firstly, solar power is made by solar panels which are utilized to convert sunlight into energy power. Despite solar power requiring a significant initial investment, the establishment of this equipment implies a reduction in future expenses. Furthermore, due to the fact that solar panels are not invasive to the environment or do not create pollution, it is eco-friendly. On the other hand, solar power depends on sunlight, which causes those places with few hours of it or winter season people do not get enough energy for your daily activities. In the same way, wind power is a renewable source of energy, which turbines and strong wind are used to produce mechanical power. This source of energy is affordable and can be applied on small or large scale. Nevertheless, people have complained about how noise can be the turbines, and they are not attractive. Furthermore, they represent a significant danger for wildlife such as different groups of birds, and wind power is not a reliable source of energy since this system will only be effective if it is windy, which can frequently change in the middle of the year. To sum up, solar and wind power are excellent strategies to reduce using of fossil energy. However, both require specific weather to be effective. In my country, Colombia, solar power is one the most adequate because its tropical location regularly provides 12 hours of sunlight during the whole year. However, wind power can used in specific cities with background information on strong wind.