Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the time of watching television and playing digital games by children has been increasing dramatically. However, I believe that spending too much time on watching movies or playing video games has a detrimental effect on children mental and physical well being. In one hand, I strongly believe that allocating excessive amounts of time on electronic devices will lead to mental issues. To commence with children's environment should contain a healthy circle of relationships, some young people tend to use up all their free time on the screen time instead of having a family time or doing outdoor activities with their peers. Therefore, they are more likely to suffer from mental problems, such as autism and depression, which can easily lead to suicidal thoughts. Furthermore, from physical perspective being stuck behind the chair for a long period of time may effect the physical ability which brings diseases such as obesity. On the other hand, other people claim that watching a lot of TV programs and playing computer games may inhance children's knowledge. They firmly insist that such platforms can expand child's horizons as well as cultivates his creative thinking. However, I don't find this argument convincing because such habits have destructive results rather than constructive ones. Therefore, parents not only the should supervise the time spent on such devices but also they should have a close observation on the content of the programs. Research findings confirm that preschool pupils who are familiar with technological software will have better interpersonal skills as well as problem-solving abilities in the future. In conclusion, I totally agree with the negative impact of computerized games and television on children because it exposes them to numerous mental and physical issues.