Stress is now a major problem in modern society. What are the causes of stress in people’s life nowadays? What should people do to reduce it? Write an essay to give your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. You should write at least 250 words. Your response will be evaluated in terms of Task Fulfillment, Organization, Vocabulary and Grammar.

Nowadays, stress is refered as a head-aching matter which many people have to deal with. This alarming situation has been caused by various factors and poses severe consequences for humans. Addressing this troublesome issue is crucial to ensure a sustainble future. One of the most primary reasons for this escalating problem is enormous pressure in workspace. Some companies only take care of the performance of their employees and ignore their health aspects. Therefore, individuals working under these toxic workplaces have to struggle with the frequent deadlines, strict demands from their bosses, and sometimes the peer pressure. This presence can be exemplified by the 6-9-6 working style in China, in which workers spend 6 days per week, each day from 9am to 6pm for their job. Long hours working under strict supervision makes them burn out, tired or even depressed. To address with the identified matter, going to the therapists can be a viable solution. Because they are professionals in mental health, it is advisable to tackle the stress following their instructions. Additionally, having a conversation with these doctors also make patients reduce their stress and feel peaceful after hard-working hours. For instance, according to a research carried out by Boston University, seeking helps from experts is considerably helpful. The patients are recorded to recover faster and be happier after the therapy. In conclusion, stress is becoming more and more worrying and one of the biggest factors contributing to it is large strain from work. However, people can mitigate this issue by meeting therapists, who give proper advices and effective drugs.