Renewable energy can play a vital role in combating climate change. What do you think are the environmental benefits and challenges of renewable energy? Discuss.

It is widely acknowledged that renewable energy is significant to overcome climate change issues. In my perspective, renewable energy sources mitigates greenhouse gas emission and provide an environment sustainability; however, the renewable source requires a high investment cost and does not provide a permanent energy power reliance. Regarding its benefits, renewable energy imposes two key positive outcomes. Firstly, renewable power, such as wind and solar energy, does not produce carbon emission or greenhouse gases, which are key factors of climate change. Therefore, it alleviates the environmental-related effects by considerably reducing the amount of carbon footprint as compared to fossil fuels. Secondly, the alternation to renewable energy usages reduces dependence of finite energy source, such as coal, oil, and natural gas. Thus, this ensures sufficient availability of energy resource in a long term, promoting sustainable energy power. On the contrary, there are two disadvantages of renewable power. One primary drawback is dramatical upfront investment in infrastructure and technology. To specify, in order to establish and maintain the power generator machines, it involves a significant amount of economic resources, burdening financial households. Consequently, this can be a financial challenge to practical application. Moreover, renewable energy sources heavily rely on climate conditions, creating unpredictability and inconsistency of energy supply. As a consequence, it may negatively impact the energy use of individuals due to its unstabiltity stability. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages. Although the renewable energy promotes environmental sustainability and lessens pollution, it can impose financial difficulty and an uncontinuous energy supply to the public.