In some countries, employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries, employees are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time. Considering the needs of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employers to have?. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowlege or experience.

Workers have generally two weeks of paid vacation per year in some countries. In other countries, they get four or six weeks of remunerated leave time. It is my belief that companies must give at least six weeks of paid vacation to reward the effort made throughout the year. Companies need to understand that two weeks are not enough for rest and spending time with family and friends. Employees are more efficient when they have a fair quantity of free time, so they have to perform their duties consecuently with the vacation time given. Some studies have shown that on average, people spend two to three weeks on vacation, and they end up more exhausted than they were at the beginning. That being said, there is no time remaining to appropriately rest and have some gatherings, so they finish their vacation overwhelmed by this fact. As a result, the ability to do some tasks is compromised as well as the company's income. Employees who have four weeks of paid vacation frequently perform their work more efficiently than others who have less vacation. Therefore workers have to be aware of acting accordingly with this measure some companies have taken. If a chairman gives more free time to his workers, it must be reflected in higher income than the companies that give only two weeks. In conclusion, from my perspective, four weeks of reward vacation are reasonable. It is enough time to rest properly and enjoy time with our families while improving employer performance. All companies should bring four weeks of paid vacation, so people can have a happy life.