It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

In this community, children and pupils are the most important people, they are the future of the country. Thus, it is very essential to teach about the benefits of good habits and also alert them about the consequences of bad habits in their younger age. At the same time, punishment should be very important, because it can help children to move in the right direction. I strongly agree on this statement by giving the below-mentioned points. Initially, teachers and parents are the guardians of the children during their kinder age. Moreover, schools are the best place for students to teach good habits, hence teachers are more responsible for it. During the kinder age children ’s minds should be very active and they can learn anything even if that is good or bad. Thus, teachers should guide the pupils in a stringent way then only they will become a good citizen in society, otherwise, if the teachers will give more freedom and treat the pupils softly, this may lead them to become extravagant or indolent in the society. To illustrate, in my country teachers are enrolled to punish the students, if the students don’t obey the rules and restrictions. Furthermore, children spent maximum time with their parents after their school. Hence, parents must be to contribute to foster their children in a good manner. Additionally, parents should not misbehave in front of their children. For example, drinking and smoking, because this may stimulate them to do that. In addition, parents have more rights to punish their children, if they do any wrong activities. To conclude, parents and teachers both contribute to fostering children in a good way. Whilst, punishment is very important for children then only they are frightened to do any illegal activities.