Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Traffic and pollution congestion are both currently inevitable causes to many nations around the world. Some are suggesting that higher values of fuels might be the best way to tackle traffic and pollution. This essay strongly agrees that high values of petrol helps us to cure this problems because it reduces vehicles on road and increases use of transportation facilities. Increasing values on fuels like diseal and other petroleum products ultimately leads to reduction of using personal vehicles. This is because not all peoples afford costly fuels to move around and also people who use vehicles for show off, will turn off to use of it. For example, in new Delhi, goverment passed a law back in 2018 to not use personal vehicles on weekend days, this helped goverment to tackle traffic and pollution problems. Secondly, higher price of petrol ultimetly promotes goverment transportation services, this is because instead of paying higher price for petrol, goverment transportation services is cheap and reliable compare to personal vehicles cost. For example, Gujarat goverment has introduces GSRTC transportation services all around the state to tackle traffic and pollution problems by providing cost free transportation. To tackle this issues, there is one method which helps to reduce both pollution and traffic congestion. By introducing electric vehicles, This is because electric vehicles promotes green environment and do not emmits emits hazardous gases like peteol patrol car do, this helps to reduce pollution problems and even helps to reduce noise pollution. To conclude, although, increasing petrol prices are not suitable for middle class person, but it helps us to reduce traffic and pollution problems, which promotes less use of vehicles. Also electric vehicles are might be effective to mitigate this problems.