Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweight the disadvantage?

Several individuals, driven by the notion of success, are enticed to study and work abroad due to its favorable outcomes. Albeit many people argue that the family should be the top priority, and, therefore, should be chosen first, the proponents of the concept of moving abroad underscore its benefits. This essay explores the reasons why some people underline the downsides of working abroad, and advocates for the rationales for its positive outcomes. On the one hand, several developed nations provide a huge platform for higher studies and jobs. In other words, not only do individuals are able to study in renowned educational institutes, but also are able to improve their career prospects. For instance, students and workers who travel to the regions, well-known for their first-class education and job enterprises, not only do they secure better work positions in famous firms, but also live a better quality of life. Hence, it is evident that seeking opporunities in other nations improves future projections of life. Furthermore, people who work remotely experience globalisation. To clarify, since multicultural societies are ubiquitous in the developed countries, indivauals who live here temporarily, are exposed to the diveristy of people at the workplace, which, despite of all the differences, instils the sense of collaboration in them. To cite an example, students in many countires learn to conform and adhere to the rules of respecting people belonging from various cultural backgrounds, which plays a major role in cultivating their persona. Therefore, in order to broaden the horizons of earning, it is imperative to interact with variety of people and inculcate their values. On the other hand, moving away from the motherland also implies to distancing from culture and religion. To elaborate on this, many people either abandon their culture, or cannot participate in their traditional festivals. For example, owing to high travel cost and packed schedule, many workers and students cannot visit their families and friends on occasions, which, inarguably, has repercussions on the emotional state of the individuals and their families. In this manner, it is obvious that people residing in other places do miss many festivities and merriments. In conclusion, despite the enhanced employement opportunites offered by numerous countries, one of the pitfalls of being outside the home country is that there is a high chance of forgetting cultural norms. Notwithstanding, the benefits of enrollment in such nations always outweigh its drawbacks when it comes to improving standards of living and earning high compensation.